Sauchie and Bannockburn Curling Club

    Member of the Royal Caledonian Curling Club

default_header peakcharter

The Latest Club News

Jim Marshall was awarded the Provost's Quaich at the AGM for being the most successful curler with a score of 42 points. The highest total achieved to date.

Full screen calendar view also available here. This Season | Calendar

Jim played a part in almost every trophy over the season as his participation in most of the trophy giving at the AGM testified.

He was one of the most improved curlers having put in a lot of effort to improve and it really paid off. His best night was playing Skip against Bonnybridge.winning 6 v 1


President Graeme Anderson presented the trophy (left) to the worthy winner Jim Marshall (right)..

Not a good start for SCCA League

The Small Curling Clubs Alliance (SCCA) League started on the 19th of September with a match against Torbrex. It was a match that we should have won but we gave away a 5 at the second end after scoring a one at the first. There after we were chasing the game and although we won more ends we couldn't stop the Torbrex skip from securing a win in the seventh end with a two to finish the match 7 v 8.


Finally the McWattie gets under way

After a two week wait for ice due to the plant at the main ice rink failing, we played the first game in the McWattie at the National Curling Academy on the 19th of September, really the third game in the schedule, the first two having to be postponed. Alan Watt's rink ran out winners after a bit of rusty play on display. Early days yet and it can only get better.