Sauchie and Bannockburn Curling Club

    Member of Scottish Curling

default_header peakcharter



Winner will be decided by:

• Shots up

• In the event of peels the number of ends won will be used.


This season it was decided to continue to make this a more enjoyable affair by playing a mini league with three nominated skips from the membership and the games scattered through the second half of the season to vary the play a bit more.

President Graeme Anderson presents the Hendry Tropy to the winning team for season 2016-2017. This was the first time the trophy had been played for as a mini league.

Left to right:

Iain Gwynne, Rory MacKenzie and Alan Watt the skip.

Hendry trophy
  • In 1980 the Hendry Trophy was presented to the club to play for by annual competition.

  • The club organised a knockout tournament and the final was held on 22nd January 1981 and was won by G McInnes's rink by a single shot.