Sauchie and Bannockburn Curling Club

    Member of Scottish Curling

default_header peakcharter

The Latest Club News

Winners presented with trophies at AGM

Full screen calendar view also available here. This Season | Calendar

President John Brisbane presented the trophies to the winners who attended the AGM at Forthbank. Main picture, Jim Marshall, left, receiving the Provost's Quaich for the second year in a row, amazing achievment, well done.

First Round of Area Knock Out successful

Our team of skip Norman Ainslie, Jim Marshall, Joe Kincaid and Alan Hadden managed to successfully negotiate the first round of the Forth Valley Area knock out on Thursday the 19th September. 16 clubs took part in this match from all four provinces of Stirlingshire, West Lothian, Forth & Endrick and Central Scotland.

Our opponents were Kippen from Forth & Endrick Province. We got off to a great start opening with a steal of 2 and then another of a single shot. However, they replied with a 2 and then a 3 to lead 3 v 5. The best response was a 3 in reply to go back into the lead. This time Kippen were held to a single shot to bring us level at 6 v 6. In the 7th end it was building up to be another concentration of stones in the house when Jim Marshall played a take out on a single stone and took both oppositiion stones out of the house leaving us lying 4. Despite the best efforts of their skip they couldn't reduce the score and Norman should really have added another to the 4 scored in the end. In the last end, with Kippen lying a sinlge shot surrounded by our stones, they simply shook hands after 5 stones to end 10 v 7. Our opponents in the next round are Kilsyth. A bigger test this time.

2019AGM_202852 2019AGM_202947

Norman Ainslie and Caroline Anderson with Hope Pairs trophy.








Joan Anderson, Rory MacKenzie and John Brisbane won the Corrieri Cup.


SCCA League off to losing start again

We have made another poor start to the Small Curling Clubs Alliance league by losing all three of our games so far. What has happened to this competition?