Sauchie and Bannockburn Curling Club

    Member of the Royal Caledonian Curling Club

default_header peakcharter



Winner will be decided by:

• Shots up

• In the event of peels the winner is decided on number of ends won.


Winners of Round 1 will play in Semi Final 1

Winners of Round 2 will play in Semi Final 2

Hope Pairs candlestick

Hope Candlesticks (Pair).


Jim Kerr right with Jim Marshall presented with their trophies at the 2018 AGM.

  • Pairs competition started in season 1975-76

  • Restricted to 16 pairs only with partnerships being drawn.

  • At AGM on 26th April 1976 J C Hope intimated he was prepared to present a trophy for the winners of the Pairs competition. A pair of candlesticks.

  • D K MacRae and D Shaw won the trophy for the first time on 29th March 1977.

Season 2017-2018 Winners

Jim Kerr

Jim Marshall

won 7 v 6 against Graeme and Caroline Anderson in the final.