Sauchie and Bannockburn Curling Club

    Member of the Royal Caledonian Curling Club

default_header peakcharter



Winner will be decided by:

• Total Points – points allocated - 2 for win, 1 for draw

In the event of a draw, total shots scored will decide.


If you need someone to take your place for a game, please try players in the team not playing that night.

The Mitchell Wilson Trophy for 2014 was won by Skip Graeme Anderson and his team consisting of Jim Marshall, Murray Collins and Alan Watt. Joan Anderson was unfortunately injured and missed all the games.

Mitchell Wilson Trophy
  • Presented to the club in 1939 by patronesses Miss Mitchell and Miss Wilson, Bannockburn House.

  • Rosebowl given initially as a new silver trophy could not be procured due to the war.

  • First games played in 1939/40 season, as a rinks tournament at Falkirk Ice Rink.

  • 8 rinks took part, with David Stewart’s rink being first winner.

  • All the players in the first final (winners and runners up) were presented with a roast of beef each.

  • Special buses were run to take the rinks and spectators to Falkirk for the final.

  • Prize money of 8 shillings (40 pence) each was given to finalists in 1942  from club funds and donations.

  • Entrance money to the competition was set at 1 shilling (5 pence) for each member in 1943.

  • By 1945 there were 16 teams taking part in the competition and it was the main tournament of the club.