Sauchie and Bannockburn Curling Club

    Member of Scottish Curling

default_header peakcharter



Winner will be decided by:

• Shots up

• In the event of peels the skip will nominate a player to draw the shot to decide the final winner.  Normal sweeping rules apply.

Muirhead Trophy

The Muirhead Trophy was won in Season 2016-2017 by rink skipped by Alan Watt (far right), with left to right Joe Kincaid, President Graeme Anderson presenting the trophy, Derrick Douglas and Alan Watt. Pictured at the 2016-2017 AGM at Forthbank.

  • At a committee meeting on the 19th September 1968, the president J D Muirhead intimated that he wished to present to the club a trophy in memory of his father W D Muirhead, who had been associated with the club in an administrative capacity for many years.

  • Secretary from 1926 - 1965

  • President from 1948 - 1953

  • Muirhead Trophy was to be played as a knockout competition.

  • It was first played for on 10th January 1969 and John Brisbane's rink won the final on 26th March 1969 by 16 v 6, or +10 shots up.


2019 Muirhead Trophy winners are Alan Watt, skip, Graeme Anderson, Caroline Anderson and Jim Kerr.