Sauchie and Bannockburn Curling Club

    Member of Scottish Curling

default_header peakcharter

Results Table 2018-2019

Morrison Trophy for opening bonspiel, left to right, Jim Marshall, Alan Watt, President John Brisbane presenting, Norman Ainslie, Alan Hadden and Joe Kincaid.

Muirhead Trophy winners left to right, Alan Watt, Jim Kerr, President John Brisbane presenting, Graeme Anderson, Caroline Anderson.

Jim Marshall was awarded the Provost's Quaich at the AGM for the second time in a row.

Jim played a part in almost every trophy over the season as his participation in most of the trophy giving at the AGM testified. He is in lots of photos again.

Having been the most improved curler last year he has continued to be consistent as skip and player. His biggest vistory was recorded in the Points competition which he won overall, with players from Borestone & Stirling and Torbrex also taking part. Being keen to play as much as possible also helps get the poits up on the scoreboard.


President John Brisbane presented the trophy (left) to the worthy winner Jim Marshall (right).

2019AGM_202947 2019AGM_202331 2019AGM_202754